Skip to main content

Donate to ICA . . .It's Tax-Deductible!



Your gift is tax-deductible, of course 



Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeBOD Listing

Get Involved with ICA!

The intent of professional associations is to connect professionals within a network that is supportive, encouraging, and values collaboration, community, and relationships

ICA’s overall operations and affairs are governed by the Board of Directors and various Standing Committees, an all-volunteer team of counselors from throughout the state. We'd love to have you. Why not volunteer to lend your talent, your knowledge, your invaluable experience, and your enthusiasm?

It won’t interfere
The Association is fully aware that you have a “day job,” so you will not be asked to sacrifice your attention to your daily work. As current and past volunteers will tell you, when lots of people each do a little, no one has to do a lot.



You could:
  • Serve on the Board
  • Serve on a Committee
  • Make a presentation for a webinar or at the annual conference
  • Recruit your colleagues to join
ICA Bylaws

ICA Bylaws

2020 - 2021 Board of Directors 


President Elect



Carissa Lopez-Bockus, MS, LMHC


Immediate Past President

Cheryl Warner, PhD

Executive Director

Tilija Drobnjakovic, EdD 


Paul Backer, CPA


Anthony M. McCrovitz, PhD, LMHC

Emeline Eckart, PhD, LPC-S, NCC


Legislative Committee Chair

Dale V Wayman, PhD, LCAC, LMHC, ACS

Membership Committee Chair

Conference/Education Committee Chair

Christine Sutton, LMHC, NCC


Indiana Mental Health Counselor Association (IMHCA) Representative

Mark S. Gerig, PhD, LMHC


Indiana School Counselor Association (ISCA) Representative

Jen Money-Brady, Ed.D., NCC, DCC 

Director of Counselor Education & Supervision (ICES)  

Aleksandar Drobnjakovic, PhD

Association for Spiritual, Ethical, and Religious Values in Counseling (ASERVIC) Representative

Michael Trexler, Ph.D., LMHC, NCC


Student Representative

Isabella Betancourt 


LMHC Representative

Norman Brandenstein, LMHC


LCAC Representative

Eric L Davis, PhD, LCSW, LCAC 


LMFT Representative

Robert Atchison, PhD, LMFT, NCC

LCSW Representative


IndiATA (Art Therapy) Representative 

Rachel Feldwisch, PhD, MA, LMHC, ATR-BC 



Tonya Balch, PhD
Tonya Balch, PhD